Posts tagged Assigning Users
Deleting & Disabling Users in Shape Software

There are very small differences between deleted and inactive users in Shape Software. Deleted users are removed entirely from your system. Inactive/disabled users (a user with an “Inactive” status) remain in the list of users in case you would like to re-activate them at some time in the future. This guide talks more about the differences and functionality behind disabling and deleting users.

Read More
Manually Assigning Users in Shape Software

There are multiple ways to assign users to records in Shape Software. In Shape, multiple users can be assigned to records as long as the users are within different departments. This guide will cover the manual methods of assigning records. By default, only admins and managers can manually assign and re-assign records. To allow users to manually assign and re-assign records in the system. Visit the "Assignment Permissions” settings page.

Read More