Deleting & Disabling Users in Shape Software
What’s the Difference Between Deleted and Inactive / Disabled Users?
There are very small differences between deleted and inactive users in Shape Software. Deleted users are removed entirely from your system. Inactive/disabled users (a user with an “Inactive” status) remain in the list of users in case you would like to re-activate them at some time in the future. Disabled users essentially have no access to the system and they are not billed during the time they are inactive. Below is a breakdown of deleted and disabled / inactive users in the system.
When you delete a user, they are locked out of the system
When you delete a user, you will then have the ability to decide where to re-assign the deleted user's orphaned events, tasks, users, records etc.
Deleted users are not billed in your next monthly subscription billing cycle
When you delete a user, that user is removed from the system with the exception of past notes & logs up until the date & time that user was deleted
Inactive / Disabled Users
When you disable a user by changing their status to “Inactive,” they are locked out of the system
When you disable a user, you will then have the ability to decide where to re-assign the disabled user's orphaned events, tasks, users, records etc.
When you disable a user, that user is hidden everywhere in the system with the exception of past notes & logs up until the date & time that user was disabled
Inactive users are not billed for the amount of time that they are inactive. If this user is re-activated during a monthly that was already billed, it won't bill you again to re-activate this user. However, if this user is re-activated after that paid period, they are billed the same as if they are a new user