Manage Users with Shape Software
A user is a person that you invite to use your software system. The number of active users on your system will determine your Shape Software system’s monthly subscription payment. Here, you to add, delete, and manage users and choose their roles. Within each user permission, customization's to be made to shape your business the way you want it to be on the "Role Permissions" settings page.
User Role Permission
Users have limited access to the system other than the critical parts to thrive in accomplishing his or her employee functions. Users, by default, do not have access to managerial reports, billing, and most settings pages. Changes to the user role permissions can be changed in "Role Permissions."
Manager Role Permission
Managers have more permissions such as having access to performance analytics, but will not have complete access to the software. Changes to the manager role permissions can be changed in "Role Permissions."
Admin Role Permission
Admin roles have full access to the system including user reports, billing information, and the ability to change software settings. Changes to the user admin permissions can be viewed in "Role Permissions."
User List Page Actions
The “Manage Users” list page will show you all of the users in your system, each user’s lead distribution status, the users’ creation dates, last login dates, permissions, assigned department(s), and statuses.
The “Add User” button will allow you to add users to your system. Before adding a user, you will first be prompted to accept the pro-rated user subscription fees in order to continue adding the new user.
After accepting the new user terms, then fill out the user’s basic information. An email will be sent to the new user to the email address you enter. The user’s login information will be the user’s email address as the username and the temporary password that is included in the welcome email.
Edit User Action
The “Edit” action will allow you to add and change a user’s basic information. From within the “Edit” page, there are also links to “Open” a user’s profile page to change their password and configure their user profile on their behalf.
Open User Action
The "Open" functionality allows you to override and/or configure any of the user's profile information including resetting passwords, structure the user's phone settings, connect an email on the user's behalf, etc.
An "Active" user is a current user on the system that has access to the system" an "Inactive" user is a user that does not have access to the system.
Deleting a user will remove that individual from the system entirely. Deleted users will no longer show in the manage user list. Learn more about the differences between deleting and disabling users here.
Lead Distribution Override
The green toggle on the left hand side of the table shows which users are available to accept new leads via lead distribution. Managers and Admins have the ability to override user’s lead distribution availability here on the manage users settings page.